Hall Of Fame

The 2022 UCI Gran Fondo World Championships, which take place from 15-18 September have been organized since 2011 in the new formula where riders need to qualify for the “masters” World Championships.

Jeannie Longo (France – 1958) is well known for her many world titles in the Elite category (5 in road races, 4 in time trials) and only started taking part in the UCI Gran Fondo World Championships since 2015.  She has scored a total of 8 world titles ever since with the time trial in Aalborg 2015, Albi 2017, Varese 2018, Poznan 2019 and Sarajevo 2021 plus Granfondo titles in 2018, 2019 and 2021.  Her 8 world titles are an absolute record in the history of the UCI Gran Fond World Championships

Igor Kopse (Slovenia – 1974) is the best man in that ranking with his 7 world titles.  He made the double in both Pietermaritzburg 2012 as well as in Aalborg 2015 and won the time trial in Perth 2016 and Granfondo in Ljubljana 2014 and Sarajevo 2021.

Molly Van Houweling (USA – 1973) held the female world hour record in 2015.  She won a total of 6 world titles in the UCI Gran Fondo World Championships with the time trial in Stavelot 2011, Pietermaritzburg 2012, Ljubljana 2014 and Varese 2018.  In 2012 and 2014, she doubled with the Granfondo titles

Anne Marie Miller (USA – 1955) was strong in the early years with the double in both Pietermaritzburg 2012 and Trento 2013.  She added a fifth title to her record in 2017 in the Granfondo in Albi.

Ten riders in total won 4 world titles: Anne Davis (Australia – 1965 ) won the time trial title 4 years in a row (2016-2019). Bruce Bird (Canada – 1968) won the Granfondo titles in 2014, 2017 and 2018.  In 2018 he also grabbed gold in the time trial. Gaye Lynn (Australia – 1948) won twice the double in Trento 2013 and Perth 2016.  Her compatriot Julia Emblin (Australia – 1952) won the double in Pietermaritzburg 2013 and added a Granfondo title in both 2016 and 2017. Marti Shea (USA – 1963) won twice the double in 2011 and 2013. Marti Valks (Netherlands – 1953) is a time trial specialist and won many medals amongst which the gold in 2014, 2016 and 2017.  She also won the Granfondo gold in 2019. Richard Feldman (USA – 1969) won 4-time trial gold in the initial years 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2015. Rudolf Sluyts (Belgium – 1950) won the Granfondo title in 2011, 2017 and 2021 and added a time trial title in 2015. Sissel Vien (Norway – 1959) won the time trial in 2012 and 2016 and the Granfondo in 2015 and 2016. Vladimir Kuznetzov (Russia – 1957) finally won the time trial in 2015, 2018 and 2019 and doubled that last year with also the Granfondo title.




8x🥇 Jeannie Longo (FRA)

7x🥇 Igor Kopse (SLO)

6x🥇 Molly Van Houweling (USA)

5x🥇 Anne Marie Miller (USA)

4x🥇 Anne Davis (AUS), Bruce Bird (CAN), Gaye Lynn (AUS), Julia Emblin (AUS), Marti Shea (USA), Marti Valks (NED), Richard Feldman (USA), Rudolf Sluyts (BEL), Sissel Vien (NOR), Vladimir Kuznetzov (RUS).

3x🥇 Adelheid Schütz (GER), Andreas Schweizer (CH), Astrid Schartmuller (GER), Carole Vanier (CAN), Cecilia Hansen (SWE), Gerhard Hrinkow (AUT), Jan Karlsson (SWE), Kaare Christoffersen (NOR), Karen Hviid Christensen (DEN), Laura Simenc (SLO), Lena Lundstrom (SWE), Maria Cristina Prati (ITA), Matej Lovse (SLO), Mikalai Baklanau (BLR), Pierre Moreau (FRA), Samuel Plouhinec (FRA), Sharon Prutton (NZ), Simon Collard (BEL), Sophie Evrard (FRA), Tina Usenicnik (SLO).